Announcement is made by The Christian Science Board of Directors of the appointment of the following individuals as Christian Science Trustees for Gifts and Endowments: E. Warner Howe and Leo William Huegle, to fill the vacancies left by the resignations of Francis Lyster Jandron and Herbert L. Standeven, so that they may devote their entire time and attention to the affairs of The Christian Science Publishing Society; and Roy Garrett Watson, to fill the vacancy left by the resignation of William D. Harvey, who, after many years of valued service, has asked to be relieved of this office. Mr. Watson has been elected Treasurer of the Trustees for Gifts and Endowments, and inquiries regarding the Trust should be directed to him at 107 Falmouth Street, Boston, Massachusetts.

This Trusteeship was established by the Board of Directors in 1926 for the benefit of those members of The Mother Church who might desire to place their financial holdings in revocable trusts under the jurisdiction of trustees appointed to administer this department of The Mother Church, for the purpose of finally having a portion or all of their funds used for extending and promoting Christian Science, the religion discovered and founded by Mary Baker Eddy, doing this by conveyances, bequests, devises, or gifts.

E. Warner Howe, a native of Boston, Massachusetts, was educated in the public schools of that city. In 1899 he became a member of a partnership with his father and brother in retail merchandising, retiring in 1929. He was active in trade associations and for several years acted as Treasurer of the Boston Retail Shoe Merchants Association; he held membership in the Boston Chamber of Commerce and in the Boston City Club.

Enjoy 1 free Sentinel article or audio program each month, including content from 1898 to today.

Item of Interest
Item of Interest
November 15, 1941

We'd love to hear from you!

Easily submit your testimonies, articles, and poems online.