Item of Interest

Twenty-five years ago The Mother Church offices numbered three, as follows: a combined Directors' and Clerk's office, the Treasurer's office, and that of the Committee on Publication. Their regular employees numbered six. It may be enlightening to the Field to know that to-day the administrative work of The Mother Church is handled by the following departments with an office force numbering one hundred and twenty-one:

Executive Offices of The Christian Science Board of DirectorsOffices maintained by the members of the Board of DirectorsOffices of the Clerk of The Mother ChurchOffices of the Church TreasurerOffices of the Manager of Committees on PublicationOffice of The Christian Science Board of LectureshipDepartment of Branches and PractitionersLiterature Distribution CommitteeLegal DepartmentAuditor's DepartmentOffice of the Church AlmonerOffice of the Committee on FinanceMaintenance DepartmentBudget Control Committee

Admission to The Mother Church
January 31, 1931

We'd love to hear from you!

Easily submit your testimonies, articles, and poems online.