It is well known in the Field that for many years it has been the custom for members of The Christian Science Board of Lectureship, after a period of service thereon, to retire to devote their time particularly to the study and practice of Christian Science. In accordance with this procedure the following, having served faithfully for a number of years, will retire from the Board of Lectureship for the purpose stated above, beginning July 1. 1944:
Mr. Peter B. Biggins
Mr. Richard J. Davis
Dr. Hendrik J. de Lange
Mr. Colin Rücker Eddison
Judge Samuel W. Greene

It was with regret that, at the personal request of Mr. Gavin W. Allan, his desire to discontinue the lecture work prior to the end of the lecture year, and as of January 1, was granted.

Mr. Adair Hickman, Mrs. Elizabeth McArthur Thomson, and Mr. Charles V. Winn, who have, during the latter part of the current lecture year, been assigned for temporary service on the Board of Lectureship, are reserving the year 1944-1945 for study and practice.

Church Dedications
March 18, 1944

We'd love to hear from you!

Easily submit your testimonies, articles, and poems online.