A letter from the Philippines

I am four feet tall. I have fair complexion and short hair. My talent is singing. I usually sing Country Western songs, some in English, and some in Filipino, which is our national language. Sometimes our family also sings hymns from the Christian Science Hymnal together after dinner.

There are ten of us in my family. I have four sisters and three brothers. They are Guerson, 19 years old; Jeson, 17; Iviney, 8; Jaymar, 6; Jomarie, 4; Deteony, 3; and Jeny Rose, 1. And then there's me, and I'm 12. We live in a small, flat-roofed house, made of iron. It has two bedrooms and a dining room. My two little sisters sleep with our parents in their bedroom. My two older brothers have a double-decker bed in their bedroom. The other four of us share a double-decker bed beside the dining room, where two of us sleep in each bunk.

NEXT IN THIS ISSUE
Article
Grass Roots
March 27, 2006
Contents

We'd love to hear from you!

Easily submit your testimonies, articles, and poems online.

Submit